IPL 2024: Everything you need to know

IPL 2024: Everything you need to know

Average Reviews


The 16th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) will be held from March 23 to May 29, 2024. The tournament will be played in India, with the final scheduled to be held at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.


The 10 teams that will compete in the IPL 2024 are:

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Gujarat Titans
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Lucknow Super Giants
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad


The IPL 2024 schedule will be released in January 2024. The tournament will be played in a double round-robin format, with each team playing each other twice. The top four teams will qualify for the playoffs.


The IPL 2024 will be played in the following venues:

  • Ahmedabad: Narendra Modi Stadium
  • Bangalore: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
  • Chennai: MA Chidambaram Stadium
  • Delhi: Arun Jaitley Stadium
  • Hyderabad: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium
  • Kolkata: Eden Gardens
  • Lucknow: Ekana Stadium
  • Mumbai: Wankhede Stadium
  • Pune: MCA International Stadium


The IPL 2024 auction will be held on December 19, 2023. A total of 333 players will be up for auction, including 214 Indians, 119 overseas players, and 2 players from associate nations.


The Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, and Gujarat Titans are the favorites to win the IPL 2024. The Super Kings have won the tournament four times, while the Mumbai Indians have won five times and the Gujarat Titans won in their inaugural season in 2022.


The IPL 2024 is shaping up to be another exciting tournament. The tournament will feature some of the best cricketers in the world, and it will be sure to provide plenty of entertainment for fans.



0 Rating
0 Favorite
0 Share


IPL, IPL 2024, IPL 2024 News